It is suggested that all the young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community

Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the community and the young people?

The issue of young adults volunteering in the community without being paid has become a matter of great concern in the society. While this might have drawbacks to them, more benefits will be favourable not just for the accumulated learning that the young people can experience but, also this will bring in pride to the community.

The unpaid work that young adults will do to the community is a great help for them to gain more experiences useful for their future jobs. In this way, their credentials will be awesome when they will apply in any large companies. For instance, management prefer to hire newly graduated students who had done volunteer work in their premises because they are already knowledgeable with their tasks and it will be easy for them to cope with other workers. Also, by doing unpaid jobs can instill a sense of responsibility at an early age so that when the real job comes in, it will not be cumbersome for them.

It is an exceptional occurrence that some group of adolescents brings pride to the company by doing volunteer jobs because it is fulfilling for them. Enduring long hours of the day by doing tasks that are not paid is not easy, however, with perseverance, patience and hard work , all are achievable. Moreover, some neighboring places may also urge their young adults to do free work to improve their community. For example: doing community service in public parks and beaches by clean-up drive projects. In addition to that, helping to serve the elderly in some nursing homes every weekend are just few of the commendable experience that young adults can make in the community.

To sum up, young adults should always consider doing volunteer work as this will benefit them to become a productive citizen wherein they can bring pride and honor to the community.