In many countries, TV programmes are available 24 hours a day. Some people believe this has a positive outcome for people while others say the effect is negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are several people in many countries who believe that programmes on TV that run all day has a positive result whereas others think that the outcome is negative. While there could be benefits from TV availability 24 hours a day, there are also possible drawbacks that could be derived. In my opinion, news channels and some entertainment shows should be readily available any time of the day; however, it should not be indulged by children.

Throughout the era of television, it has been of so much help to the viewers. There are many uses that TV has to offer when top channels are ready to view. The fundamental one is about news, wherein there are a lot of information that people have to know locally and internationally, especially during climate and weather updates. Due to the time difference, many countries are eager to know what is going on. For example, a typhoon has affected one particular country and there is a possibility that it will travel to the nearest area, thus, news update in this critical time is desperately needed and crucial information must be disseminated to the people right away for preparation.

Furthermore, there are nocturnal people that seek entertainment in the holy hours of the night or early morning. It would be beneficial if there are channels that stream from midnight to midday as many people have different sleeping patterns because of the nature of work. For some workers in the graveyard shift, perhaps a little ongoing show during breaks could kills the sleepiness and boredom.

Finally, as there are shows that stream live such as global competitions in sports and pageants, the availability of television on that particular time is necessary due to the tons of supporters viewing all around the world. When Miss Universe 2018 Catriona Gray won the competition, her kin from Australia and Philippines cannot help but turn the TV on whatever the time that it showed.

On the other hand, although there are many positive aspects from the availability of the TV all day, it should be controlled from the hands of the children as there are only certain time that kiddie shows are on air.

Therefore, the positive outcome of the television being available 24 hours outweigh the few negative results.