It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days children have been encouraged to get to know working in farmlands, especially rural areas. I opine that however, there is a compelling reason to support this idea, the disadvantages of such situations should also be taken into consideration.

The majority who advocate the idea of learning farming-skills point out that such abilities are named as basic requirements of each person. As a matter of fact, each individual needs to be taught how to survive under any circumstances without the other’s assistance. For example, the European children have been provided with the full breadth of opportunities to attend in some workshops to be educated the crucial needs of the human to have a sustainable life in the future. Consequently, with regard to the actual benefits of these skills, it is reported to have been taught in most developed countries recently.

Nevertheless, there are some significant drawbacks which are advised to be discussed, one of which is that the effect of technology in today’s life makes these educations useless. To some extent, with the advancement of technology, most of the rural activities have been done by robots so such skills are not observed as a fundamental requirement for children, therefore, the efficient strategy for the youngsters can be listed down as learning the newest technological gadgets. In more detail, children have not spent too much time and energy on learning some monotonous tasks done by computers. In contrast, if children strive hard to be educated in modern issues, they are capable of improving the quality of life for the next generation.

To sum up, despite the benefits of learning the basic requirement of life for humanity, there are some disadvantages that need to be addressed. In my point of view, modern topics are supposed to be mentioned in children's courses as they play a critical role in fostering prosperity in society.