Flora and fauna are the paramount importance of human life. People should come to realize their vital role and become aware of developing and defending them. Opinions diverge on whether kids had better figure out how to grow vegetables and protect animals. Although there seem some drawbacks existed, merits override owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, It is perceptible that children are the wonderful targets for people to educate about this mission at the beginning. The first reason is that some children have little knowledge about the world of plants and animal’s world, as well as the process of producing the vegetables or meats that they eat. Therefore, teaching them in primary schools can help them broaden their horizon about the flora and fauna and make them feel respectful and grateful to the hard-working farmers. Moreover, vegetables are likely to be scarce by the COVID time. Evidently, when children get the information about the way of growing plants, they can apply it in real life and have their own vegetables to consume without worrying about the quality of them.

Further and more prominently, sadly speaking, more and more animals are facing extinction these days due to people’s unawareness. Government can reduce this unexpected rate by adding the knowledge of preserving animals into the primary studying period. Children can internalize it and practice to protect fauna in their life. For example, when teachers tell their students about the value of animals, the students can get that knowledge and they commence to show their love and treat the animals well instead of rudely abandoning them.

In conclusion, teaching primary children about growing plants and keeping animals brings myriad merits to people.