Some people believe that a home country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions diverge on whether overseas students will bring benefits to their country. Although some formidably censure this sentiment, I am in opposition owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, the movement to study abroad can leap the needs of those who want a high level of education. The underprivileged students always make an effort in learning day by day to have a better living condition. Once the emigrating students have a higher salary and they can have economic autonomy, from there other people will take it as a motivation to study.

Further and even more prominently, well-trained and skilled labor resources can boost the economy. Most of them have large and extensive sources of knowledge thanks to a methodical way applied in international prestigious universities in advanced educational systems. Therefore, when they return to their home countries, they seem to be promising human resources to develop the country. In addition, remittance is also another factor for the thriving economy. The reason is the international students work their way through university in a nail salon or a restaurant as part time workers to send money back to their family. Consequently, this amount of money flows to the source country, which flourishes the economy.

By way of conclusion, overseas learning can be viewed in a positive light to the country.