Teaching primary students something outside school is one of the most important things that every school is trying to do. Some people say that primary children should be taught how to grow vegetables and keep animals. In my point of view, I think this has a lot of benefits more than drawbacks.

On the one hand, social skills place great importance on the education of children. Firstly, teaching children how to grow vegetables and keep animals will help them grow comprehensively and develop skills outside of school. Secondly, our primary students will become more positive and big on everything around them include plants and animals. Kids always wonder about many things they see hence this can help them understand what other organisms are and open their minds about them.

On the other hand, focusing on something unnecessary will limit their study at school. For example, if there are a variety of extracurriculars, they will lack time in developing their academic knowledge at school. In addition, this education could be not suitable for primary children who do not have many experiences to deal with the accident that might happen when growing vegetables and animals.

In conclusion, although there are a few disadvantages of learning social skills, teaching about something outside of school such as how to grow vegetables and keep animals will open a new door to their lives in the future.