It is thought that people who travel abroad are more understanding and tolerant of others compared to person who have never gone outside their own country. To what extent do you agree?

It is frequently believed that the people who travel to foreign countries manifest the higher level of tolerance as compared to other people who have never leaved the home country. In my opinion, there can be some reasons associated in accordance with this kind of situation.

People often travel abroad for the sake of business meetings or for the international projects. Likewise, some students might leave their own country to pursue higher education. For example, their can be some fields in which a student has interest in. While, their can be a possibility that, the home country of that student might lack in providing the opportunities for the same. Thus, due to such reasons, people try to extend their boundaries and decide to migrate for some period. On the contrary, during these phase, students or workers learn to try different things and educate themselves to ensconce properly. It has been researched that, a rat having spacious cage has the bigger brain size than the rat living in a small cage. In regards with this, it can be concluded that, people who attempt to overcome their comfort zone might have the greater chance for the development.

On the other hand, there can be a number of people who are dwelling in the same apartment or area for years. Moreover, workers working in the same field for years can also exist. For instance, it has been experimented that, if a person who's been writing a code in same language is given a conundrum related to that same language, despite the experience, that person was unable to solve it. There may be two reasons associated with this. One can be the higher difficulty level of the problem or the problem was esoteric. Moreover, another one can be the limitations in the level of critical thinking. It might be a possibility that, out of box thinking is hindered in such kind of person. Hence, it can be difficult for some people who never tried to leave country to take critical decisions.

Thus, it can be inferred that, people who travel abroad possess the abilities to overcome various types of hurdles. However, home sick people can pinion themselves from taking risks. In my view, people who try to extend their boundaries can increase their experience in variety of situations. On the contrary, people who live in their nation for years can be prudent to take any skeptic steps.