It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings.this money should be spent on building modern building instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this opinion?

Advent of 21st century witnessing number of transformations in every sector either it is technology or infrastructure but still some people give preference to old architecture and try to renovate them. Although it is too expensive therefore, it is stated that new buildings should be built instead of repairing these old one . I contradict this statement owing to some factors which will be explained in upcoming paragraphs before writing the conclusion.

In this modern world, people give more and more importance to money therefore they just see their profit instead of another things. Due to this , a host of people claim that demos should not repair old houses because it has more expenditure compare to build new building . Therefore it is recommended that inhabitants should build new buildings. Not only these are more guaranteed but also it is suitable to modern infrastructure owing to these factors people can save their bucks also.

In contrast, opponents of this statement argue that money is not everything in life because feelings and emotions are also crucial to make life more joyful . Therefore, dwellers should renovate their old buildings whether it is house or office because their number of memories are attached with these that sooth their soul when they visit there. Therefore , in this exhausted life for taking a sigh of relief ,it is essential to be in touch with old memories and keeping cultural things safe that give a real inner happiness.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable that constructing new buildings are cheaper than repairing to old one and gives a modern touch to infrastructure that suits in modern society but it is also irrefutable that old buildings have been witnessing to people's good and bad that give an internal delight and as it is stated happiness doesn't see cost.