IThere seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think that the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed.

Discuss both sides.

Nowadays, the number of severe crimes are growing year by year. According to some, death sentence is the best solution for this issue, as criminal people will always remain a threat for the community, and that death penalty is economically more beautiful. In contrast, others maintain that there are a variety of punishments for serious crimes other than death penalty. And there might be merit in both views. Yet, in what follows it will be discussed both sides.

Many people think that implementing death penalty is the optimal way of dealing with serious crimes. Firstly, criminals like serial killers will always be capable of repeating their crimes. Therefore, the society will be endangered if these people still exist. Secondly, maintaining a huge number of prisoners is a significant strain for a country’s economy. The financial and human resources required for prisons could be utilized in other fields such as health care and education.

On the other hand, a wider section of society believes that instead of death penalty other forms of punishments ought to be carried. Many studies have shown that some of serial criminals tend to regret. Moreover, they become useful citizens for their community. Another reason behind this belief is that there might be some errors in judical system. For instance, statistically one out of five prisoners suffers from a wrong sentence.

In conclusion, some people say that the authorities should use death penalty for dangerous criminal acts. However, others think that different actions need to be taken against crimes, since everyone deserves an opportunity to regret and reintegrate into the society, and that the court might have been mistaken as well.