Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as clothes, foods and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

these days children have more freedom when it comes to making decisions about their daily problems such as looks, meals, and activities. According to some, this will lead to a society full of self-centred individuals, as it will be hard for children to communicate with others and make proper choices for the community. And there may be some merit in this view. Yet, in what follows it will be argued that minors should have a right to make their own choices, since this will prepare them to face the upcoming challenges and they will be more competitive in the future.

it is necessary for children to have their opinion about any issue that concerns them, as this way they will have fewer difficulties to make important decisions in the future. Many studies have shown that people, whose opinions were taken into consideration during their childhood, have achieved a lot as adults. For instance, children who are involved in their everyday matters have a clear idea their preferences. Therefore, they will choose their professions easily. Another positive aspect of making own choices is that one will be able to compete in her future career. Nowadays, the job market recruitments have high standards, and in order to fit in these, it is crucial to be competitive and creative.

On the other hand, others say that allowing children to take part in their daily decision-making process might be the cause of having egocentric generation. they think that these children will emphasize their own desires and it will be hard for them to accept other’s opinions. Thus, this can make it difficult for them to cooperate with others. Moreover, this can be detrimental for the community as well, since having a society of individuals who prioritize their wished can lead to making wrong decisions.

In conclusion, it was demonstrated that minors ought to play a significant role in their daily matters, since this will be helpful for them in the future, when they will be forced to make critical choices and will make them be more competitive for the job market. Though some people believe that this will make children more selfish and society will lose, still, the benefits of allowing children to make their own decisions greatly outweigh it.