Job satisfaction is more important than earning a high salary.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people opt for jobs paid well while others prefer jobs they find satisfying even if the salary is low. I admit that it is important to earn enough for living, in my opinion, job satisfaction is more important than money earned.

Job satisfaction increases productivity. If people love their jobs, no one has to force them to go to work and supervise them. They do their jobs with utmost interest and concentration. This interest they show automatically improve the results and help them achieve more in less time.

However, some people choose jobs because of their salary. They work only to achieve more money not to get pleasure. They also have no content to their jobs. In this case, those people have to push themselves to go to office. If they dislike to do their work, they may make more errors and it might take longer to finish. As a result, they have to stay late at work. The long working hours will eventually affect their health and family life. As an example, the IT industry pays well but the jobs are extremely stressful and demanding.

People work with satisfying may not always get well salary at the beginning. But over time , worker's enthusiasm and dedication will make the job lucrative. For example, there is a lot of people who turned their hobbies into successful carrier options. It was their love for the job that ultimately helped them.

Taking everything into consideration, job satisfaction is certainly more important than the money earned. If people love their job, eventually, they may also earn well.