Spacious shopping malls are becoming more widespread than small outlets. Search vast popularity is gained because of time-saving and special service in large centres. On the other hand, local shops are reasonably priced and have opportunities to make better relationships between a client and a seller.

First of all, substitution of local outlets has some strong disadvantages. In most cases, these shops are somewhat remote, which is why the owners have their own permanent customers. For example, greengrocery provides only its local area with vegetables, subsequently, people, living in apartment blocks nearby, purchase constantly. Traditionally, there work barely few servicing people, that is why clients know them well and vice versa. In other words, a stark chance to bond trustfully with a seller. As an example, when my mother owned small clothing shop, she always attempted to encourage her reterning visitors due to the unpopularity of similar stores among strangers. Therefore she usually made little gifts and exciting conversations with them. Likewise, due to the same reason, the price may be lowered to be affordable in order to sell the product.

Although such small stores are popular amongst certain group of customer, the niche of largest shopping malls and supermarkets is fairly wider. By gaining vast spreading, centers have the majority of people as customers. Obviously, this is beneficial for both two sides of trade. For instance, owing to the desire of owners to attract more clients, big malls are service oriented and has various convenient features. Moreover, everything suitable is supplied in these complexes and wide range of convenience and goods are provided. After all, consumers save their time since every necessary product can be bought in one place. Furthermore, stores located in one place create mutual advertisements to each other by just being close.

On the whole, despite the possibility of losing the opportunity to built strong relations with customers, widely distributed large shopping points have more overwhelming advantages such as high quality convenience and impressive amount of supply.