In the last 20 years, there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example, the world wide web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

For 2 decades, the field of information technology has contributed to our daily lives with significant achievements. Many of them such as the world wide web, email and they also be applied in different fields. Because information technology benefits us dramatically, therefore, I do not agree with the claim that IT have more negative effects than positive in the future for 2 reasons.

Transportation and household appliances will be supported with many technologies in the future. For instance, smart TV with an internet connection will give us more choices in entertainment such as Netflix and YouTube, which give us cinema experience without going to the cinema, most of us do not want to wait for our favorite shows which only broadcast once a week, but with a smart TV, you can watch the latest episode or rewatch the shows at any time you like. Another good example is the automatic car, it will drastically reduce the number of accidents thanks to different sensors and cameras. The automatic car will mainly use electricity instead of using fossil fuel, therefore, it also reduces greenhouse gas and slows down the process of climate change. information technology will become essential in modern civilization and it make our lives much more comfortable, convenient but also give us solutions to climate change.

Health care and medical treatments will have big changes in treatment methods and equipment. Surgery machines will become the savior to many patients because it makes the operation much simple for the doctor. For instance, in the past, if we had had brain surgery, we must have used different tools, techniques and faced up with threatening patients' life. But, modern surgery machines reduces the risk of surgery and side effects, it also increases the success chances of the operation. Health care will also change in the future, with information technology patients can now be diagnosed and given prescriptions by doctors without talking face-to-face. Moreover, a lot of emergency cases will be saved thanks to the satellite systems, with GPS system hospital can find your coordinates and send out an ambulance whenever you call the emergency number. Improvement in health care has proved that information technology brings up positive effects such as increasing people's age expectancy, treatment for fatal diseases and operate difficult surgery with less risks.

In the future, we will have to adapt in a modern society with automatic car, advance medication, and smart household appliances. Not only they make our live more convenience and comfortable with new entertainment in the internet but also give us solutions for greenhouse gas and fossil fuels.