In the last 20 years, there have been significant development in the field of information technology (IT). For example, the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future.

To what extent do you agree or disagtee with this view?

Automation has made our life faster and more convenient. Notwithstanding , I completely believe that the downsides of modern technologies outweigh its benefits, especially given how rapidly it is evolving.

To begin with, our use of technological devices constantly draws us away from what is most innate us, including physical touch, which is vital to our well-being and survival. My generation, for instance, relies heavily on computer for working, studying and entertaining. They are, therefore, more likely to turn to video games and social media as stress relievers rather than confiding in friends or relatives face-to-face. Furthermore, a number of virtual dating games, such as Rinko, allow subscribers to completely disengage from intimate interactions. Instead, they become obsessed with the "perfect" characters they have become attracted to on their screen. It may prevent them from feeling satisfied and forming healthy real-life relationships. As these situations escalate, self-isolation is inevitable.

Aside from mental disadvantages, automation may lead to a future with higher unemployment rate. This can be seen in new inventions that are popping up around the world. Robots have started replacing human jobs, including nurses, waiters, and even teachers, with machines that lack compassion and understanding. Humanity as a whole will suffer if unemployed depend on the government for financial support. This is due to the fact rather than investing in economy and infrastructure, the majority of national budgets will be spent on financing destitute citizens.

In conclusion, my opinion is that modern technology may lead to a world with warmth and compassion, as well as a lack of employment opportunities for humans. In the regard, automation should be used with caution.