In the modern era, the mode of transport also rose dramatically in roadways, railways, waterways and even airways. Compared to other ways the aviation has rose rapidly. There are many reasons for the increase and also contains some negative effects. This essay delves the reasons and also gives my opinion whether it is good or bad thing.

On one hand, people are travelling to various nations for there work or even for tourism. In olden days this is very hard as we need to change many buses and trains sometimes even we need to cross oceans through ships. This generally takes more time and costs huge. The modern age came with the solution of air ways. With this, people can go to far nations by using booking flight tickets and this usually takes less time compared to others. For instance, if a person from India wants to study in Canada he needs to go to that country. With the use of aeroplains he can just sit in plain and reach the required destination without wasting time and facing risk of changing modes of transport.\

On the other hand, there are some consequences by this increase. The main are noise pollution and air pollution. With increase in vehicles the gases released also grows. Due to this the air we intake gets harmful and intern effects lungs. Moreover, it even causes global warming as the gases can damage ozone layer. The sound produced from engines is also loud compared to others. Thus, causes damage to ears of the people living near by. For example, in the Tokyo the airport lies in the middle of city. Therefore, many flights come and leave, thus have making the people near to it uncomfortable by disturbing them through sound.

To conclude, the rise in airways is due to the demand of people to travel for different reasons which is a good thing. There are some negative sides like increase in pollution. But, by considering all factors it is a better thing to happen.