Lately, more and more work has been done by scientific products such as machines and mobile phones. Do you think the positive effects of the development outweigh the negative effects?

Such colossal developments have taken place in most aspects of people’s lives, especially in the field of scientific products. One of the highly controversial issues today relates to whether these advances are a blessing or a curse. Personally, I strongly agree with the contention that the benefits of technology outweigh its disadvantages.

One of the most innovative inventions in history may be a computer. This extraordinary machine has given us great efficiency in our work. Nowadays, attracting and sustaining customers is the key factor for any business to be successful. It will be an enormous load of work to do if we have to file the customer list by hand-writing. But with the help of a computer, all we need to do is type in and save. In this way, we can access to the database anytime we need. Moreover, software installed on a computer such as ‘Microsoft Word’ not only enables us to type in words for a report, but also read written electronic materials such as on-line lecture notes. This technologically advanced machine has given us such convenience to save our time.

Furthermore, one most successful product may be mobile phones. They are by far handier than computers and featured with numerous functions such as camera, internet, text, and calls. For instance, a person seeking information for his trip plans can simply find out a travel agency through internet and then call or send a text message on the phone numbers found on that website for inquiries. Also, he is able to take photos of the scenes with his mobile phone during the trip rather than bringing his own camera.

In conclusion, the scientific developments are more beneficial than its potential drawbacks, considering its convenience and efficiency.