The leaders of most organizations tend to be older people. However, some argue that younger people make better bosses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that young people manage organizations well. Although I agree with this statement, I think that organizations must have both young and old leaders.

Young people are capable of becoming better leaders because of the following reasons. First, young leaders are more sensitive to trends, which could be advantageous for the organization’s image. For instance, young leaders can come up with creative ideas to boost the brand’s popularity. Second, thanks to their open-mindedness, young bosses can enabling more disruptive innovations. For example, conglomerates in the technology industry nowadays were founded by young people: Google was established by the 25-year-old duo - Larry Page and Sergey Brin.

Old bosses have experience in leading organizations for the following reasons. First, older managers will enjoy the advantage of experiences. So that they will be able to assess the situation more thoroughly and make more informed decisions. Second, another significant reason to consider senior member of an organization as leader is that he has good idea of the manner, gesture and social skills of his colleagues. From this perspective, he can assign a group of agile and energetic staff to do a specialized task e.g. market data analysis for a competitive product.

In conclusion, because of the mentioned reasons, I believe that elder people are the more experienced person to lead their organizations, but I think younger people are capable of becoming better leaders.