Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning is a process that people can enhance by doing, again and again, something to avoid the errors. History and the past eras show us our faults in the field of economic, political and peace and, these mistakes teach us important lessons about future strategies. According to my point of view, the past is very essential to shape up living of the present people, therefore; I strongly disagree from above argument and, for this, I have some arguments and personal experiences.

The present people's lifestyle is dependent upon their ancestors. We can see easily that if someone has any specific disease in their ancestors then they have more probability to get that disease so that for this reason they should have more precautions about it. On the other hand, we can also learn some good things, for example, people in the past had simple life and food, therefore; they were less likely to have complex diseases. Moreover, they lived a hard and active life. Now we can follow the same ways to avoid fatal diseases.

The past also teaches us about the process of the next things. As we look in science, scientist cannot do new inventions without the roadmap of the past inventions. New technology is coming from the practice behavior of doing wrong. For instance, if we look at the new mobile phone then we will release that it involves the whole century and process.

To sum up the argument, the past is always beneficial in learning and shaping the life of the present people. Life without history is nothing but just a fact of the present thing without reason. The past and history provide us reasons.