Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living nowadays in a continuous bustle and hustle could be the reason on being very focused to not waste any time, only spending it on relevant purposes and living the present at full. I support this idea strongly, the fact is that believing that past it is now worth at all by far is the point I do not agree and I am going to explain why.

First of all, I think previous experiences can express more than it could seem, due to under a failure or mistake, there is something below, an useful learning that could teach us relevant values for the rest of our lives. For example, after a breakup, you should not spend more time than the deserved to think over it, but you can take concern of your behaviour in order to improve it for future situations.

For this reason, you should review what you have undergone or how you have acted for learning purposes, thus realising your mistakes should be the way to avoid their performance the next time. But as far I remark the relevance of this facts, I consider that these experiences should be valued in a balanced weigh, because living the present should be our main goal, unless we do not want to reach happiness.

To conclude, I point out the significance of valuing experiences and provided their positive approaching to stop us repeating that errors the day of tomorrow, but as well assuring that staying that staying in the present should be our main mentality and that includes regretting as less as we could.