Learning english at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.In your opinion is it important for everyone to learn English. Should we try to ensure the survival of local l

Globalization and development in technology make the world a single village. English is in its way of turning the global language. People all round the world try to proficient in English which is imperative but, doing that forsaking mother tongue is not a good choice.

For instance, we need collaborations and correlations between countries for which communication is necessary and crucial. No country can exist by itself. This implies the significance of having a language which all the world can use. Since English is one of the most used languages and its easyness in learning make it as the preferred language for world. In addition, development demands a common language. There are a lot of researches all around world contributing towards the welfare of mankind. Centuries ago, the researches took place independently in different parts of the world and there were some inventions made by more than one person or group. But now such replications are reduced greatly as most of the researches in the world use the same language for their research. However, the growth of technology is also an obvious reason behind it.

Mother tongue or the language which a kid starts to speak for first is very important as it becomes the language with which the mind speaks. For any person his mother tongue gives a better and quicker understanding. That is why, in young classes studying subjects like science or mathematics which require understanding concepts, is efficient if it is done in mother tongue. Teaching children the mother tongue can also aid in protecting the culture and history of the land.

Therefore, any child should start learning English from smallest class, but the core subjects should be in mother tongue. As the kid grows and become more comfortable with English, slowly the medium of study should be changed to English. The government should make schemes and policies to do so.