Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local language. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.

In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and if so, how?

Learning native languages are considered to be less important than English, at school. This trend leads to a serious question that if these are not taught, most of them will definitely die with time. This easy will discuss the importance of learning English, along with solutions to ensure the survival of regional languages.

Let us no throw some light on the significances of teaching English. First of all, English is an international language which is used in every office for official as well as communication purposes. So, this language is important for all and sundry for the overall development to step in accordance with this rapidly growing era. Moreover, If any fails to study this global language, surely, he will lack behind and finds it difficult to use electronic devices because all are based on English. Mobile phones can be taken as an instance for a time.

Let us now elaborate on the question “why we should try to make sure the survival of local language?”

It cannot be denied that it is the matter of individual’s responsibility towards to his nation to respect and maintain the dignity of national language. Besides this, one should support or teach the mother language to his/her children, so that it can be passed over to next generations to save traditions and cultures.

No doubt, English is playing a vital role in present times, but it is the duty of local residents to preserve their local language by applying the stern regulations. Primarily, regional language must be considered as a compulsory subject in the schools till higher secondary level. Apart from this, in the regional offices, the native language should be adopted as a first language rather than English.

In conclusion, It is essential to learn English for the global interactions, however, the importance of regional language cannot be neglected.