Language is the primary source of communication. It is a medium to share ideas and thoughts with each other. Although it is thought by some individuals that more importance is given to learn English language as compare to local languages in school. If local languages are not thought then they will be at risk of dying out. Personally, I feel that English language is important for everyone, but local languages is also plays a vital role in today’s life. This will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs with conclusion.

Firstly, English is the third largest spoken language. Approximately 360-380 million people speak English today. Nowadays everyone wants to speak English language as it is spoken all over the world. Secondly, if an individuals wish to get a job in multinational companies then they have to be best in English language. All big companies hire those employees for higher post who have a strong command on English. It is necessary because they have to interact with foreign clients and they have to explain their presentation as well as make a business relationship. Therefore, people should learn English language in school. Hence, it opens the gate to interact all over the world where English language is spoken.

On the other hand, people should also take care of their local languages also ensure that they must give equal importance like English language. It could be survive if government make them major subject like math and science in schools from primary to secondary schools. Moreover, government should provide better jobs for local languages so that students will take more initiative. Also, organise some awareness program related to local languages in schools, colleges and office so that they will know the originality of our country.

In conclusion, I feel that individual should learn both languages in school and give equal importance as they both plays significant role in human life.