English is an international means of communication. Thus, everyone pays paramount importance to english instead of any native languages. However, many people assert that some of the local languages are going to be extinct within few years if it is not preserved. This essay discusses the importance of english and suggests effective approach to preserve native language with relevant example.

Firstly, english is foremost and eminent language which is accounted for 80% of communication at global level. Therefore, the students who wants to work in prominent multinational corporations, it becomes prerequisite for them in school to learn english. Secondly, all the technological gadgets comprises of english language. So, in order to familiar with advent of new developments in technology, individuals must have to learn about english language. In addition, english proffers a person more opportunities of employment in national as well as international level because it is a means of communication in any companies.

On the other side, it is imperative to take care of native languages. Individuals and government should take initiatives to defend languages in native places. First of all, government can impart free education to local masses and depict critical role of native language to our culture. Local people should be patronized by professional linguistics trainers. To exemplify, a village in Gujarat state, everyone learn a cultural language of their village which is on the verge of extinction. Linguistic trainers succor them to learn this language at free of cost.

To recapitulate, english language plays viral role in modern world but at the same time we should not forget our native language. A scrupulous steps by government and individuals can stimulate people to learn about local language.