In recent decades ,many people travel to other countries to witness more convenient life ,meanwhile ,speaking not in mother tongue may cause misunderstanding and some significant social and feasible problems .I intend to agree that this issue ought to be investigated.

Firstly ,an immigrant who comes abroad will face many barrier just at the beginning moment of administration such as finding a place to live, financial resources and the language to communicate with others .Not only does he have to unravel other problems ,but also he has to convey his exact meaning in order to compete with the resident to obtain reliability and then find work .A survey by professor Thomas Jones carried out in 1999 at the oxford university revealed that most people

Do not trust foreigner who cannot speak well in the official language of that country for any purpose ,in other words their preference is to hire a person to work whom he can smoothly speak

And suffice the need of customers.

Equally importantly , refugees may face such discrepancies in culture which named "culture shock"

Some behaviors which were classical in one society might be rude in other one .for instance, kissing each other ,even two guys ,is a tradition in Asian countries ,whereas in the united states of America people may consider you as gay.in order to prevent these misconceptions a foreigner could be able to make use of the language to define his mean and be able to recognize other's .

By the way of conclusion ,I reaffirm that I agree with the mentioned statement which is the first problem of a foreigner is to handle language barriers to prevent consequential difficulties.