Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people think that living abroad where you have to interact with the native people throughout their language can make serious social problems or practical issues. In my opinion, there are language and cultural barriers, nevertheless, new technologies gradually decline these problems significantly.

It is apparent that there are serious social problems when we live abroad and speak their language and practical problems as well. The difference in culture and in terms of jobs is able to cause these issues. For example, the Asia people probably feel difficult by the culture of using the cutlery in the meal of the Euro family. Or when the Indian people (for instance) immigrate to the US, they make the quantity of jobs and the salary of the native significantly has decreased. The unemployed rate of the native labor force is a remarkable serious social problem.

On the other side, there are practical issues which are less for the inconveniences by using the Internet and new technologies. It can be easier to learn a language or interact with native people throughout Google translate app. Besides that, the transportation apps are helpful to go anywhere by some clicks on a mobile phone and pay for them on Internet banking. The internet also helps every people have more chances to get a job that is a suitable income.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are serious social problems when you have to use a foreign language in their country. However, using the new technologies and the Internet probably is helpful to overcome those barriers of course.