People from non-native countries who have to speak a foreign language can affect severe social and practical problems. This essay completely agrees with this statement because people will not be able to build relationships with local residents and facing difficulty in pursuing their careers.

To begin with, Individuals who do not speak native language fail to understand local citizens, which leads to a social problem. That is to say that they hardly communicate with local people and fail to socialize with them. Therefore, they are facing challenges with their daily routine life. For example, many international students from India who I know studying in Germany find it difficult to make a relationship with local students because they don’t know how to communicate with them.

Another reason is that residents from other countries will find it challenging to work to deal with native workers. That is to say, in an organization, employees have to work as a team and it becomes difficult to cope up with other employees and clients. Therefore, they face many work-related issues because they lack communication with their colleagues and customers. For instance, many Indians I know in Denmark cannot obtain a job in the healthcare sector until they pass the Denis language exam because they have to interact with native patients.

In conclusion, it is necessary to learn the local language for people who migrate from non-native countries because it will benefit them to build a relationship with locals and help them to communicate with their co-workers and be able to obtain their dream job.