Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as pratical problem. To what eextent do you agree or disagree with this statement

it is often said that a large number of people all over the world are drawing attention to the language barrier. In fact, there are some hold firmly thier belief that people who use a foreign language to communicate in a country may struggle with serious social and practical problems. however, others argue convincingly that communication barrier couldn't cause a huge off fatal effects related to social and pratical issues. As far as i am concerned, i entirely agree with the former argument. Therefore, some major points will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, there is a clear evidence for other people to defend their opposite view. it is a well documented fact that the development of technology has assisted people in dealing with the foreign enviroment. The most obvious example to prove is that translation apps and websites have been created to make communication, nevigating ways or ordering goods easier. All of these sites are widespread these days and that is a great convinience for consumers.

On the other hand, there are a number of primary points for people to support the view that living in a country where people have to speak a different language from their mother-language can made the tiuch social problems as well as pratical problems. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that peple even set a plan to obtain a language test certificate to be aboard, they may not still know how to utilize the language in the real invironment situations. A clear example being found to prove is that the studied knowledge in printed-books are totally different with the lively life. Equally important, there is no denying that the new immigrates who just arrived in the country could be shock with the culture. working in an oveseas environment may cause many breakdowns in understanding supervisors or colleagues. For instance, lack of the local language knowledge causes serious consequences deal with making friend and as a result bring loneliness which affect the quality of working and studying directly.

In conclusion, it is my strong belief that language barries can bring detrimental socail and practical impacts. The new immigriants maybe require a lot of time to adapt completely with their surroundings. however, to deal with this, people can definately share with their family through video calls or using modern apps in the current digital society.