Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People have been traveling abroad for ages to work, study, etc. However, some do not advocate the idea of going abroad as they believe that accommodating in a country where speaking a foreign language is mandatory leads to numerous social and practical problems. I agree with this statement but i think that it also brings us some benefits.

People who object to living in a country with a different dialect have their arguments. The first thing to regard is whether they can fit in with the community there or not. Each region of the world has its own traditional and cultural heritage, so newcomers are likely to have difficulties in adapting to new customs. If they can not, life in another country will definitely become harsh for them. The situation can even get worse unless they are able to speak the local dialect. Moreover, the inability to speak the foreign speech results in severe consequences when someone come to a new country. Because hardly anyone share the same language with them, they literally barely communicate with other people, which leads to depression and anxiety in the long run.

On the other hand, travel abroad to a place with a different dialect is considered beneficial. First and foremost, it will force them to learn the new language so as to adapt to the society. Therefore, they can chat with others and discover more about the traditions and customs of that place. Another factor contributing to the increasing number of people going abroad is the chance to widen their relationships and make friends from all over the globe. Thanks to this, there is a likelihood that their lives will become more exciting and amusing. Last but not least, working abroad often enables people to find a better-paid job than in their country. Thus, a lot more people are learning the local dialect with a view to get a job with higher salary in a foreign country.

In summary, arriving at a country with a different speech has its own specific positive effects and drawbacks. The decision whether to go abroad or not should be depended on each person's ability, desire combining with other external factors.