Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

Many people think that communication and down-to-earth issues can be caused while living in a country where they don't speak your native language. I completely agree with it and will state the reasons with further details and examples.

First of all, most people in the world struggle with communicating in a non-native language. The language barrier makes it hard to have a conversation so we can do participate in the talk much or less than in our mother tongue. As a result, it may lead to some problems such as social anxiety, losing common communication skills, or loneliness. For example, 70% of foreign students in the USA could not make friends for the first few years because of the differences in their languages.

Next, many practical issues can come up owing to the language barrier. There are many difficulties when you are working or studying in a foreign country. For instance, writing a document is more troublesome compared to in your first language. Consequently, the efficiency of working and learning will go down dramatically. Furthermore, you will have a hard time finding jobs due to the dissimilarities in languages.

In conclusion, I argue that living in a foreign country can result in both social and working problems because of the language barrier and disadvantages when applying for jobs.