Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do tou agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, there are a lot of controversies regarding that living in foreign countries causes critical problems. Some people argue that people who live in where they should use foreign languages do not experience any problems. however, regarding the topics, I partially agree with the idea.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I am in favour of this issue. First, that people who live in a foreign country can not use local language makes problems of communicating with domestic citizens. For example, when I live in Australia for working, I happened to make trouble with domestic person. I called police office to explain this incident. however, I could not be supported by them since I could not speak english well. Second, immigrants may not comprehend about true meaning of native conversations even if they can use a local language. that is, the locals and emigrants are disconnected by these problems, there will be rejection about immigrants in the locals' mind.

On the contrary, there are also the exception of these problems around the world. I believed that people can interact with foreigners, although they can not comprehend other's language. For example, there are a lot of people who know english words when they encounter foreigners. Moreover, if they can not know english words, they use body-language to communicate with foreigners such as sounds, acts and expressions.

To sum up, it is significant for immigrants to communicate with the locals. although many people can interact not to use local language, speaking a foreign language can be of great help to avoid various problems when they should live in an abroad.