Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued by some that dwelling in another country which their language is unknown can make exorbitant problems. I completely agree with this opinion and in this essay I will state some reasons to support my view.

The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that people who stay in a foreign country may confirm difficulties to connect other parts of society. This is because of that the majority of the population use to become closed each other and make a sense of empathy by talking in a same language. So, language barriers can make immigrants separated and isolated from natives and it may lead them to feel homesick and depressed. In this circumstances efficiency of people is decreased and a wide variety of bad effects are considerable.

Another reason for my opinion is that it is hard for foreign speakers to meet their needs. They would be limited by lack of community. For example, finding addresses without any map and buying requirements from shopping centers are some troubles which can mentioned.

Lastly, being unfamiliar can cause major problems to find an appropriate job and continue education. Having an occupation and becoming educated are significant aspect for every nation. So, immigrants whom they cannot achieve them, would make some problems. As the aggregate of jobless and illiterate people are increased, society will be forced serious problems. Moreover, although they do all their efforts to be successful, they cannot fulfill their wishes and it can make some individual problems.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that being in a place with a foreign language can bring some difficulties. It is recommended all immigrants to learn their second language as well as their original.