Inhabiting in a foreign country with a different language rather than your mother tongue make hard your life, and you have many social and practical issues. I completely agree that if you don't know the language of a country where you live in, you have several matters in your daily life.

There are various social problems when you couldn't speak the language of your inhabitation. Firstly, you won't be able to communicate with other people so that you would be alone and couldn't find new friends. For example, my friend, Zahra, said about her experience of living in Germany, she became depressed because she couldn't talk to anybody. Secondly, misunderstanding might happen, so you can't find out what her or his mean. Finally, you aren't able to be aware of your citizenship rights which will be problematic.

Practical issues could occur. For example when you find a job, and you have to participate in an interview if you aren't capable of speaking well, you would lose it. Another matter with you in foreign is that when you go to a restaurant, shops, or hospital, you couldn't transfer your main mean and then you are in a dangerous, complicated situation. Furthermore, you can't find an address and read street signs.

In conclusion, I believe that not knowing the language of the country in which you live will face you with a lot of public and feasible obstacles.