Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is clear that living in a foreign country has benefits but there is also drawbacks such as socializing and practical problems. I agree with this idea however, I think that anybody who live in a different country should respect national culture.

People who live in a foreign country can face problem with language barrier, which means that person who coming from other country cannot be able to speak or understand local people. It might cause problem for foreigner and local people. Another problem is manner in socializing, it means people who came to foreign country might insult others with their behaviour. For example, English people are more polite and they are say “sorry” every time but for other nations, it is different. Therefore, a person who does not know how to behave in a special culture may offend others around him.

The first practical problem might be finding a job. A person who works in a serving position cannot be appropriate for people who he serves. For example, if foreigner works as a waiter it can be unlikely for local person who was born in this country because of the different culture. Next practical problem is misunderstanding the local culture. It means in some cases some foreign people cannot understand or do not know local culture and they behave how they want and it can cause misconception.

In conclusion, it can be mentioned that when people live in a foreign country they may face a lot of misunderstanding with local people. From my opinion and own experience I can say that when people move to other country they should respect local culture even know about local people’s behaviour in advance.