Living in a foreign country cannot signify/mean that people will have serious social or practical problems with the native language which is demonstrated with the hundreds and thousands of people who decided to live far from their hometown. For this reason, in my opinion, I disagree with that idea because one has many ways for improving the native language of the foreign country where he decided to live: by himself, with his friends, and at job. The following lines will explain the reasons for this approach.

Talking about oneself, one can learn more by watching TV or listening to the radio, for example. So that, step by step, people can increase their vocabulary at every moment. On the other hand, in the relationship with friends, somebody can practice while talking with their friends either face to face or any other way of communication. Finally, if we talk about the job, individuals can improve the foreign language when they do the assignments what they were hired or when they make a speech, for instance.

In conclusion, although some people should think that living abroad, in a country which one has to speak a foreign language can cause problems in life, it is important to see the situation like an opportunity to improve your knowledge in the new country. Consequently, people can practice listening (with the TV and radio), speaking (with friends), reading and writing (at job). So, everybody will be ready to feel comfortable in the new hometown.