Living in large cities today poses many problems for people.

What are these problems? Should governments encourage more people to live in smaller towns?

Nowadays, who does not think about escaping from the large city to a smaller or to a country side? In fact a lot of people do, many researchers prove it. This happens because life in a metropolitan or large city causes many problems and issues for people which they have to struggle with.

Particularly, living in a big city affects people negatively in most ways. The first problem is bad ecology which is linked to gas emissions, contaminated water, and air pollution. This is a base for developing different diseases, sometimes life

threatening, sometimes just causing bad feeling. The next challenge is lack of time and stress caused by hustle and bustle, because citizens most of the time are overwhelmed and the places are overcrowded. The one of the main problems of the modern world is loneliness, related to not only big city life, but the rising role of digital technology too. Finally, expensive housing is the important fact which defines living in a big city.

Solutions for the problem listed above are linked with developing smaller cities for well-being life, thus people would want to move into them and would understand that life in a small city could satisfy as much as in a bigger one. It means to create a good infrastructure, optimize the urban zone, for example, make it comfortable for resting or for driving a bicycle. The next step should be improving the social field that all citizens would feel support by authorities . Building a modern housing stock has value too, in case people do not want to spend a lifetime in ugly old houses and want to have all main facilities nearby. Economy of the city needs to be strengthened in order employees have a high salary and would not refuse from anything they want trying to save money. All these actions could be provide only with government support, so that means people in charge have the most influence on the decision about living in a smaller city.

In conclusion, it seems that living in a large city has indeed a lot of challenges and problems for a calm happy life. But there are solutions which can help people, who cannot bear this pace, to make the right choice for them and to move to a small nice city.