People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kind of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

It is believed that people are afraid of making changes in life by nature. It could lead to a wide range of problems but they could be classified into two primary ones. Firstly, there is a risk of losing all that has been acquired throughout life, secondly, starting from scratch could breed depression and deep stress. Solutions for preventing these problems are planning in advance steps as much as setting money aside, and moral preparation for changes and asking help.

Making changes in life is accompanied with the possibility of losing everything. By this I mean that restarting any aspect of life means that person needs some time to find their feet again, in this period a person has to live with a lower salary or without it at all. For example, leaving motherland, refugees and migrants need to adaptate to new rules and demands required in the new country, as much as to find a way to earn livelihood. Solutions for preventing loss are planning all actions carefully and getting information and saving money in order to be prepared for the unemployment period. To illustrate, famous sound producer Nina Kravitz before leaving her dentist career and moving from Russia to Germany had improved her musical skills that enabled her to start a career in a foreign country fast.

Furthermore, making changes in life often lead to depression and anxiety. In other words, feeling that you have to figure out how to live another life that you were used to is linked with fear of failure and loneliness and a sense of discomfort. To illustrate, some researchers say in a Washington Post article that a high percentage of divorced people fight with depression for up to two years. This problem could be solved by psychology practices either with medical specialists or with self-preparation. For example, a lot of caring centres operate in each country and medical personnel could provide any help which is needed.

To conclude, people resist making changes even if it vitaly needed because of possible problems linked with loose of things that made them confident and mental issues. These problems could be combat by making savings beforehand and psychological training.