A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages?

Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

In recent years, advances in technology play a vital role in our lives and more people are becoming addicted to it. Although I agree that living in the current world of advanced technology outweigh its’ drawbacks, it is important to consider the effects that it can impact our lives in both positive and negative way.

Looking firstly at the positivity of advanced technology, I believe that it has help majority of the people to stay connected much more easily. People used to write letters and postcards to their loved ones before the presence of Internet, which allows a faster mode of communication for those living away from their family. For instance, with an Internet access and mobile phones in hand, people across the globe are able to stay connected with one another easily. Additionally, a more advanced technology has also enable one to search for information online in a much faster way. This is beneficial for working adults and research students when they are looking for particular information with regards to their work. With variety of advantages technology has, it definitely brings about a positive effect in our lives.

On the other hand, living in a world with advanced technology does have its disadvantages that can lead to a couple of negativity in our lives. In other words, technology can influence some people to the extent that they forget to connect with the outside world. To illustrate, when one have become too addicted to an online video game, they can be glued on to the computer screen for long and disconnect themselves from others. With this, their communication and relationship with others might be affected due to poor face-to-face social interaction. Thus, it causes harm to one’s live.

In conclusion, although technology has it drawbacks, it is my firm belief that it influences our lives in a positive way because it makes communication and work easier for people across the world.