A lot of people spend a major part of their adult life at work, so job satisfaction is very important for individual happiness.

What are the main factors that contribute to job satisfaction?

What are the solutions for people who are unsatisfied with their jobs?

A large number of people commit their time to the working life, so it is obvious that job satisfaction must be a key role in personal well-being. There are two main contributing factors to the workplace satisfaction and two feasible measures for those who cannot find pleasure at work.

The two primary elements making a person feel content with their job are the right selection of favorable fields as well as multiple forms of incentives. Consider the former element, it is the area somebody loves which brings him or her the sense of happiness. According to Finance Journal, if a person works in the realm he loves, he is likely to concentrate 200% and willing to take risks and overcome adversities more easily as compared to a person whose job is not satisfying. Therefore, when a career is desirable, people tend to devote wholeheartedly to it no matter how arduous it is, and they can still feel pleased with their work course. Moving to the latter element, the level of happiness at work is consolidated and enhanced little by little with multiple forms of encouragement. Advancing an employee to a higher position or giving him more pay rates is a good example. The more incentives a worker receives, the more productivity he puts into work, thus making the company more prosperous. This is because he derives pleasure from his job.

For people who are still seeking happiness in what they do every day, there are two possible solutions. Firstly, they could make a big change in their life by turning into a different job. This might be the ultimate solution in this case since adhering to a kind of work bringing no pleasure is not beneficial, in fact, it is detrimental in the long run. Making an important decision to jump into another area seems to be an effective option. Finally, the government should develop all types of labor, whether they belong to physical or intellectual divisions, for the masses. Most people dare not switch jobs just because they hold a common belief: being an intellectual is more superior than a physical laborer; although there is a manual job with a higher salary, they insist on refusing it. Therefore, if all work types have the chance of being developed, then this mentality is gradually eradicated, and people can experience many jobs without barriers.

In summary, there are two key factors in job satisfaction and also two solutions for people with dissatisfaction at work.