These days, a great number of countries consider tourism as a principal of source of income; unluckily, this huge profit could also be a source of problem if it is not managed in a correct way. However, in most cases, tourism’s advantages prevail over its disadvantages.

Tourism industry, over the years, would fairly bring more benefits. First, given powerful development potential, tourism would surely attracts investment from multi-national companies or wealthy foreign investors. The present point draws on the report from “ investment research” in 2021, which showed that tourism is one of the three industries that attract the largest foreign investment source; as a consequence, this travel industry could take a boost in the countries’ economy. Additionally, tourism would also creates employment in services like accommodation, transport and entertainment. That means, to cater the holidaymakers, local administrators and dwellers should ameliorate the tourist service infrastructures such as hotels, restaurants, or souvenir shops; thus, a great number of individuals could take chance of finding jobs and improving their business.

Granted, some people may assume that tourism overrating might adversely affect the natural environment. In greater detail, the construction of facilities and infrastructure may destroy the habits of wildlife and marine ecosystem, and the tourists discharge garbage into the environment. Moreover, some people might say tourism could put pressure on local resource if it is not managed correctly. It seemed for them that tourism was a perfect pretext to shift the responsibility onto their unsuitable developing of resources and protecting the environment. Were tourism not existent, certainly these people could also harm the nature to serve their life in many ways.

In conclusion, tourism industry has both benefis and drawbacks, conversely, for the aforementioned reason, I believed that the benefits of tourism would outweigh its drawbacks.