Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions . DO you agree or disagree ?

The development of technology is becoming more and more prominent nowadays , there is some arguments that approaching technology to collect information is more convient than going to public libraries and it is insignificant for preserving the libraries . In my perspective , I completely disagree with this opinion .

On the one hand , there are some understandable reasons why students accessing Internet devices would be more benefitcial than the traditional ways like collecting information in reading books in the libraries . Firstly , Wi-fi connection system appears every where so they could search a lot of news and information wherever or whenever they want such as in the airport , at class , convient stores or even at home . Secondly , there are many sources which can give to the unviersity students many choices for their homework , when they have the presentations or lectures at class ,those includes complicated topics that they have ever met in their major then they could finish their quickly. Finally , through improvement in modern devices also open the window to help the other teengers have a new chance to study in group when some of them live in outskirts of city while the others stay at city .

On the other hand , I always belive that libraries stay a crucial role in education system not only in Vietnam but also in the international countries . The main reason is that libraries create a perfect studying atmosphere with providing of sufficient infrastructures as well as facilities , such as available tables, chairs , lighting organization and even fans or air-conditioner , to manufacture a places as comfortable as possible for students furthermore when higher education students come to libraries they have to obey the strict rules in there they ought keep quiet to maintain a tranquil place. As a result with a studying asmotsphere is surrounding with enough standard and high cognitive students , libraries could enhance the concentration of the other students to help them have a excellent results in their study progress. The other reason is that reading books in libraries is extremely repliable because before publicing those books in universities , they have been verified by school and even government therefore their content is really relevant with pupil’s major .Furthermore when university students apply those reliable knowlegde in their deadlines ,these homeworks or excercises would be more specific and clearer and then they would received trust from their teachers .

In conlusion , although technology has a giant development in the ways student acquire knowledge nowadays but I still believe that libraries help student upgrade their academic studying progress through learning in an optimal atmosphere and providing to them with repliable sources