some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus . Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

It is true that internet is becoming more and more popular, nowadays. Some of universities begin opening the online courses to replace coming to study on university campus. In my opinion , this is a good development in education sector and a optimal solution for student who has problems from geography distant .

There are the number of reasons why people concerns about the online courses. First at all, people always think that students must go to universities and interact directly with their teachers, in constantly exchange information enviroment that they believe in students can acquire knowledge more easily, furthermore, teacher can do their examples more obviously. Secondly, in a study enviroment of universities they can train younger generation how discipline is , which is one of the most things the parents desired .

Nevertheless, in the modern life, technology is more improved and more effective in education, the top universities in the world began making more courses through internet for students. For example, Massachusetts Institute of technology and Harvard university, those universities early use online courses in their education system, when student apply in these course, they just need to register and pay the fee. Through online courses pupil can arrange almost their time, they can study in their free time without scare of closed classes and even it has longer duration, these courses are not only cheaper than traditional classes but also create a connection between universities and distant students. It would help students have geography distance can pursue education that they hoped.

In conclusion , there is a few disadvantageous aspects in online courses but it is positive developmet in the future.