Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

Scientists have been developing information technology nowadays, so some people think that it is a waste of money while governments keep opening traditional libraries. In my opinion, I agree that it is worth it when governments keep maintaining pulic libraries although the computer technology has been improved.

To begin with, the public libraries bring individuals who are traditional people and interested in reading books some advantages, such as focusing on study and work effectively and providing some excellent places to study or relax. For instance, the atmostphere in traditional libraries is an wonderful place to grouping study or escape the daily basis. Moreover, the environment, which is in public libraries, can help people effectively pay their attention on study and work. Therefore, plenty of humans might usually consume their time in being at public libraries.

Furthermore, despite the benefit of information technology, which is the infinity of storing space, it causes some negative impacts on people. Firstly, humans are easy to lose their attention due a variery of disturbing things, such as relaxing videos, interesting games, and especially exciting advertisements. For example, when they are working on the Internet, it will be some pop-up information, which will make people lose their attention and their excitement on their work. Moreover, spending plenty of time on sitting in front of the creen of the computer or laptop, eyes’ people will be impacted thanks to blue light that is from the creen.