As major cities in the world are growing today so do their problems What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth How problems might be solved

It is a fact that when big cities are developing these days, many young people living there tend to cope with plenty of problems. This essay will highlight some of the main problems of this and suggest several viable approaches to reduce the adverse effects resulting from the rapid growth of cities.

From up to now, most cities are undergoing the golden age of development about technology and sciences, so several related problems can be anticipated when young people have settled there. To start with, high unemployment rate can be under consideration to be one of the most serious issues they have to deal with. Take Ha Noi in Viet Nam as a typical example, it has a reputation for diverse aspects namely business term having lots of huge conglomerate organizations, appealing entertainment, so it is not too hard to comprehend that it attracts more youth to come there for working and settling. As a result, this trend will make their work chances much more competitive, because not only are they intelligent, a handful number of ones being the same age are likely far excellent and energetic than them. This is a reason that why some young people can not create an impression with their recruiters as well as their counterparts; therefore, looking for a descent job may be much harder than before. Obviously, stress and pressure seem to be an alarming phenomenon for adolescent due to facing financial burden when not having a stable profession. Nevertheless, developed municipalities could be a dangerous place because it contains potentially social evils. Although it is vibrant, some of entertainment forms like bars and pubs illegally acting addicts some young ones. Without controlling of parents, they could engage in illicit actions such as using drugs, savagery, fraud, smuggling and even becoming sex offender victim at a too young age. Living in the big cities may be assumed as an conscious problem getting all people to concern.

However, there are some viable remedies to handle or at least alleviate those issues. Firstly, they stem from partly their parents. The rate of pressure in adolescent who live in cities has been increased recently, piecemeal as they have to come up against being out of work on their own, vitally when they are living in a novelty city. So parents should lend a sympathetic ear to them, encourage them in mental aspect, at least it can help them get over the problems, and for ones who prefer to come to bars or clubs, do not condemn them exceedingly, just advise gradually. Parents had better be warm and supportive them. Besides, governments and leaders can have ability to raise awareness of young people to penetrate how serious social evils are and teach them how to balance between work and life.

In conclusion, although living in extravagant cities would lead the young to being stand- off and facing to social evils, some solutions for parents and leaders, have been proven their feasibility.