The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, faminies, accidents and crime. Why do you think this is?

Do you think the news should be a balance of good and bad news.

It is certainly true that, in this 21st century conflicts among countries, natural calamities such as earthquakes, floods and typhoons, accidents and violetn human activities have risen significantly. It is often argued that the news channels and newspaper emphasize more on bad news as compared to good news.

To being with, there are myriad of reasons behind casting disturbing news on social media majority of times. On the one hand, the news reported by media is usually accurate, based on the actual fact. The incidences of war, natural disasters, accidents and violence are on rise. Media houses publish these news to make people aware about the things happening all over the world, so that they can take right precautions and measurements. Many parts of the world are hit by famines. While news channels and news papers report these incidences, these place get help and funds to rise out of the situation from all over the world.

On the contrary, these kind of news affects the inner peace and harmony of the spectators and readers, and creates unrest among them. People are discouraged from reading news and loose interest in them.

Good news often makes a person happy. When a person reads good things a sense of wellbeing and happiness is developed. It encourages positive attitude and feeling of security in an individual. I however fell that there should be a balance of good and bad news, so that people can maintain their emotional balance and do not loose interest in reading.

In conclusion, Although most of the news reported are bad, people should realize that there lies the truth of reality in it. They should find right emotional balance and should be motivated to read of kinds of news. Moreover, media should make sure that the content they present is unbiased.