Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games.Why do they do this? Is this a positive or negative development?

With the advent of Information technology, Games have become a popular choice among the adults in order to pass time from the last few decades and the probable reason for this will be an easy access of mobile phones as it can be easily seen in the hands of an every individual. While some folks believe that Computer games provide fun and relaxes the mind but others opine that they have detrimental effects on the health.

Major factors that make adults incline towards computer gaming are loneliness and laziness. Firstly, people nowadays live in nuclear families where everyone is extremely busy in their own lives having less or no time for others forcing individuals to rely on other options. Secondly, aversion to exercise and to refrain from walking in parks with friends, neighbours has become quite common in the adults.

Interestingly, society has been living in a virtual world today where they connects with each other on the internet and play famous games on the computer like PUBG, which is one of the most played game in the world as per the research done by the International Gaming Industry. No doubt, games brings many benefits and inculcate attributes; Enjoyment, Teamwork, Concentration and Risk taking ability.

Conversely, there has been several cases in the newspaper in which gaming has taken a toll on the health of an individual causing illnesses like eye-sight weakness, obesity and also hindering them to focus on studies and their work. Some studies show productivity in the workplaces has hit hard as the employees have been addicted to be on mobile phones playing games and other stuff ultimately turning them into a moron.

In conclusion, playing computer games for some time is good and acts as stress buster for the person whereas being addicted to it can be dangerous leading to a lot of problems in the life of an individual.