These days, human activities have seriously contributed to animals’ extinction. This essay will outline some causes and give suggestions to solve and deal with this phenomenon.

There are 2 main reasons that bring about the disappearance of animals. One of the most important reasons causing this issue is the development of industrialization, modernization, and human demands. Deforestation has to be processed to expand urban areas and build many factories, industries, and shopping centers. As a result, this has led to the loss of animal food and habitats, which makes animals can be killed, caught, or even die out over time. Secondly, the amount of untreated waste and sewage from factories mostly discharged into the ocean and river has increased dramatically. This activity pollutes clean water and leads to the extinction of sea creatures, especially killing some rare animals such as blue whales or dolphins.

Therefore, there are some effective solutions to deal with this problem. To begin with, the government should implement animal protection policies and heavily fine people who have harmed animal habitats. For instance, the government should strictly check waste that is going to be discharged into the environment, or excessive use of pesticides in agriculture. If there are some illegal actions, the government should apply laws to punish these people. Furthermore, we should raise people’s awareness by applying and propagating some lessons and information about the importance of flora and fauna. Therefore, they can have a better understanding of natural habitats and take actions to protect the environment. Last but not least, some conservation areas should be constructed to preserve some rare and endangered animals like pandas and jaguars

In conclusion, many human activities can result in the disappearance of animals and harm the environment. We need to take some essential measures to protect our animals and prevent them from extinction.