Many animals are being hunted to the brink of extinction in order to fulfil the demand and greed of mankind for decorative purposes as well as for other reasons, such as traditional medicine.

How can this issue be tackled?

In modern society, how people protect animals is always controversial and there is much wildlife which is killed and in the verge of extinction since people use them to produce luxury products and traditional medicine. In this essay, I shall suggest some solutions.

To begin with, I believe that there are several ways to decrease the number of animal hunting. In my opinion, the most effective method to this is that the government should strictly limit or prohibit these acts by setting up the low to protect wildlife. In South Africa where there was a serious animal hunting issue, for example, in 2010, the government announced the constitution to prevent animals from hunters. As a result of this, they managed to decline the number of animals which were killed by hunters by 70 per cent when compared to the last couple of decades.

Another way to conserve animals from being hunted is that authorities should publicize the video of how animals are brutally killed by hunters. In fact, in 2015, the authority broadcasted the documentary about how luxury products made of alligator’s skin were being manufactured. Although this caused controversy, this incident strongly discouraged people to buy animal products and the percentage of sales of the animal product was sharply decreased at that year. Therefore, in my opinion, if the government seriously address these issues, we all human beings can make significant progress in this problem.

In conclusion, I discussed how people should address this problem. In order to protect animals from being in the danger of extinction caused by animal products, the government should take responsibility to solve this problem.