In many big cities in the world, the quality of life is decreasing. What are the causes and solutions for this?

There are several factors explain why in many big cities in the world, the quality of life is decreasing. Personally, I believe that this can be handled by adopting a number of solutions, as will now me presented.

Perhaps the first problem is the degrading quality of the environment in major cities. the rapid increase in industrial activities and high density of traffic, which leads to the growing amount of gas emission from factories and exhaust fume from vehicles that are reliesed in to surrounrdings. This threats the health of general population. For example, the quality of air in Beijing has dramatically reduced recently due to the expansion of production and the rising volume of private cars. Therefore, the number of people suffering from health problems related to diseases like lung and throat cancer is on the rise.

Secondly, People in cities are likely to be stressed. The labor market has been increasingly competitive due to the migration of rural people to urban areas to seucre jobs.So, city dwellers have to make concerted efforts to avoid being threatened with dismissal. As a result, they are likely to experience mental illness such as depression and anxiety.

However, a range of options available can be used to combat the issues. One measure would be that government should ecourage fatories and companies move to the countryside and people to use public transport rather than private vehicles. This certaintly contributes to the improvement of air quality in big cities. . Another remedy is that people in cities should engage in more physical activities outdoors instead of spending much time working. This allows them to have more chances to relax and entertain, reducing the level of stress.

In conclusion, various measures should be taken to solve the problem caused by the decrease in quality of life in many big cities.