Immunization of children is a wide spread discussion topic among the common people as well as policy makers across the world. Whether vaccination has to be made mandatory for every child or parents should be exempted from this compulsion is a debatable issue. Undoubtedly, the rate of occurence of fatal diseases among infants has been tackled through vaccines and drops to a great extent. Therefore, it should be enforced and encouarged among the people by adopting different strategies.

To begin with, in most of the countries, it costs nothing or a negligible amount of money to get your child vaccinated as these campaigns are run by government aided funds. The ultimate goal is to make the community disease free as healthy citizens are the assests for the country. So, parents should themselves be enthusiastic enough to get advantage of these facilities if they are really concerned about their child's well-being.

Additionally, infancy death rate is a major problem among many societies which in turn affects the ratio of man power and youth of the nation. Therefore, if government has to take concrete steps to overcome it, implementation of strict laws for immunity enhancement procedures are needed. Prevention is definitely better than cure which can be achieved through such initiatives.

On the contrary, some people have the opinion that instead of forcing people to get their children vaccinated, awareness should be spread on a massive scale. For illustration, in developing countries such as India, China and many others, numerous projects are started to eradicate the diseases which mostly attack people in their childhood. For this purpose, media, press, social media and theatre play a prominant role in highlighting the benefits of vaccination and people understand the importance of it.

In my opinion, both the approaches should be considered as per the situation in the society by the government. On the other hand, people should participate willingly in any effort made by leaders for the safety of their children inspite of being suspicious of such move.