Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

it is obvious that nowadays teenagers’ ways of life are becoming more and more unwholesome. they fall into plenty of horrible habits which results in a considerable change in their behaviours. I totally agree that schools and parents must take full responsibility for dealing with this matter.

There are a variety reasons why teachers are liable about children’s mistakes. they haven’t fulfilled their obligations to form children’s active lifestyle. One reason is that teachers set too much homework which makes students have little time for recreation and playing sports. they alternatively stay up late or wake up early in the morning to finish their exercises. this may exhaust them physically and trigger the onset of depression. it is within the bounds of possibility that children severely suffer from neurological diseases. Moreover, students have limited knowledge about the importance of healthy lifestyles and consequences of bad habits as they are not usually mentioned in school enviroment. For instance, young people can involve in alcohol, smoking or even violence. these unhealthy patterns gradually exert a devastating influence on children’s thinking but they can hardly realize these negative impacts.

Apart from the effects expressed above, I assume that parents also have to be cupable for their children’s ways of life. Firstly, parents in these days concentrate predominantly on earning a living without taking notice of their kids and spennding time with them. children might feel lonely, thereby easily accustom them to play meaningless computer games or watching debased music; violent and immoral films, TV shows on the Internet. this action will affect their behavior directly in an inapproriate way, in particular, children can be physically violent towards people around them. Besides, allowing children to look at the computers and smartphones too much may also get them with the risk of suffering from myopia. Secondly, parents now let their kids have a enormous amount of fast food or junk food on a daily basis. these kinds of food contain a number of compounds that are extremely harmful to children’s bodysuch as preservatives, cholesterol and food additives. Eating these foods too much is the major factor for children to suffer from hearting diseases.

In conclusion, it is certain that teachers and parents are the main reasons for the unexpected change in the ways of children’s life. The change has issued lots of challenges to schools and families to find a way to improve this unpleasant situation.